Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Check Out Joey Bada$$'s New Music Video "No. 99"

Joey Bada$$ is gearing up to drop his debut album. After releasing the singles and accompanying videos of "Big Dusty" and "Christ Conscious", Bada$$ released the third single with one of the coolest videos he's made: "No. 99".

The video shows Bada$$ as a vigilante named "Badmon". Between battles with the police and media coverage, Badmon and his crew incite protests across Brooklyn. The song features Bada$$ flexing his lyrical chops over a bombastic production by Statik Selektah. Bada$$ spits flows against the government and police alongside images of Eric Garner and Micheal Brown. The video ends on a touching note, with a dedication to Bada$$'s cousin Junior B, who tragically passed away on December 6th.

Along with the video, the Brooklyn rapper dropped the album cover and tracklist of his debut album B4.Da.$$ listed below:

  1. Save the Children
  2. Greenbox (Introlude)
  3. Paper Trail$
  4. Piece of Mind
  5. Big Dusty
  6. Hazeus View 
  7. Like Me (Featuring BJ the Chicago Kid)
  8. Belly of the Beast (Featuring Cronixx)
  9. No. 99
  10. Christ Conscious
  11. On & On (Featuring Maverick Sabre and Dymeond Lewis)
  12. Escape 120 (Featuring Raury)
  13. Black Beetles
  14. O.C.B.
  15. Curry Chicken
  16. Run Up On Ya (Featuring Action Bronson and Elle Varner) (Bonus Track)
  17. Teach Me (Featuring Kiesza)
Pre-order the album here, or wait for it to be released on January 20th. 

No comments:

Post a Comment